### GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT HOUSING BRANCH-II

# NOTIFICATION

# CORRIGENDUM

### Dated: 16th July, 2009

### No.12/9/2007-4HG1/2365

Whereas it appears to the Governor of Punjab that the four villages of Kapurthala District abutting Kapurthala Town namely Dhawankhan Nissan (146), Dhawankhan Jagir (147), Dhaliwal Dona (148) and Mansurwal Dona (149) have inadvertently been included in the Local Planning Area, Jalandhar as the villages Dhawankhan Jagir (147), Dhliwal Dona (148) and Mansurwal Dona (149) partly fall in the Municipal Limit of Kapurthala Town and Village Dhwankhan Nissan (146) fall in the immediate outer growth of Kapurthala Town. The Punjab Government is of the view that the exclusion of these four villages from the Local Planning Area, Kapurthala will help in the compact, orderly and systematic development of Kapurthala Town. In partial modification of Notification No.12/9/2007-4HG1/5541 dt. 18th July, 2007 and in continuation of the Notification No.12/9/07-4HG1/2026 dated 16.07.2009 and in exercise of the powers conferred within the meaning of sub-section (7) of Section 56 of the Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development (Amendment) Act, 2006 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to exclude the following four villages of Kapurthala District from Local Planning Area, Jalandhar.

Sr. No.	Name of Village	H.B.No.	Area of Hect.	Population (Persons)
1.	Dhawankhan Nissan	146	80	193
2.	Dhawankhan Jagir	147	74	440
3.	Dhaliwal Dona	148	273	1492
4.	Mansurwal Dona	149	194	271
	Total		621	2396

The revised area and population of Local Planning Area, Jalandhar will be (77538 Sq. Kms.) and 1260592 persons respectively and total no. of settlements will be 274. The schedule of boundary of Local planning Area, Jalandhar towards west side will get changed as shown in the Drg. No.DTP(J)7/2007 dt. 21.06.2007/03.08.09.

However, the schedule of boundary for rest of the Local Planning Area shall remain unaffected.

#### WEST

From point 'F', crossing Nakodar road and moving along the south western boundary of village Mudh (H.B.No.139), western boundary of Seham (H.B.No.142) and Chitti (H.B.No.427), upto point 'G' which is the meeting point of district boundary of Kapurthala and Jalandhar district and northern boundary of village Chitti. Thence from point 'G' towards North, along the revenue boundary of village Lallian Kalan (H.B.No.424), Nijran (H.B.No.423), Gobindpur (H.B.No.422), Kohala (H.B.No.418), Naranwali (H.B.No.417), Desalpur (H.B.No.415), Adhgill (H.B.No.414), Ahmedpur (H.B.No.205), Ibban (H.B.No.202), Dhapai (H.B.No.192), Wadala Kalan (H.B.No.193), crossing the Jalandhar-Kapurthala Railway Line and Jalandhar-Kapurthala Road upto point 'H' which is the meeting point of northern side of Kapurthala Road and revenue boundary of Village Wadala Kalan. Thence from Point 'H' towards north along the northern boundaries of Village Wadala Kalan and Village Wadala Khurd (H.B.No.201), upto point 'I' which is the meeting point of district boundaries of District Kapurthala and Jalandhar and revenue boundary of Wadala Khurd (H.B.No.201),. Thence from point 'l' towards north along the revenue boundary of village Khaira Majha (H.B.No.396), Talwara (H.B.No.395), Hailar (H.B.No.394), Nangal Manohar (H.B.No.393), Fateh Jalal (H.B.No.392), Khusropur (H.B.No.379), Dittu Nangal (H.B.No.378), and revenue boundary of Kartarpur crossing Jalandhar-Amritsar railway line and Jalandhar-Amritsar GT Road upto point 'A' which is the starting point.

Place : Chandigarh Date : 24-08-2009 (ARUN GOEL, IAS) Secretary to Government of Punjab Department of Housing and Urban Development