# GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT (HOUSING-II BRANCH)

## NOTIFICATION

## The 16<sup>th</sup> July, 2007

### 13/31/04-1HG2/5370 Dated Chandigarh

Whereas the Governor of Punjab is of the opinion that the object of proper development of the area falling in and around Jalandhar City and some adjoining areas falling in Kapurthala district will be best served by entrusting the work of development and redevelopment thereof to a Special Authority.

Therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 29(1) of the Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development Act, 1995 (Punjab Act No.11 of 1995), the Governor of Punjab is pleased to constitute and establish the Jalandhar Development Authority (JDA) for areas falling in and around Jalandhar City and some adjoining area falling in Kapurthala District as defined in the annexed Drawing No.DTP(J)4/2007 dt.30<sup>th</sup> March, 2007. The Authority shall comprise of the following:

## **OFFICIAL MEMBERS** :

1.	Chief Minister, Punjab	Chairman
2.	Housing and Urban Development Minister (when in position)	Member
3.	Chief Secretary	Member
4.	Principal Secretary to Chief Minister	Member
5.	Principal Secretary, Finance	Member
6.	Secretary, Housing and Urban Development	Member
7.	Secretary, Local Government	Member
8.	Chief Town Planner, Punjab	Member
9.	Chief Administrator, JDA	Member
10	Three non-official members to be nominated by the Chief Minister	

- 10. Three non-official members to be nominated by the Chief Minister.
- 1. Chief Administrator of the authority shall be appointed by the Government.
- The Headquarters of the Authority shall be at Jalandhar. The office of the Additional Chief Administrator, PUDA, Jalandhar will house the office of Jalandhar Development Authority & will be expanded as per its requirements.
- All powers and functions of the Punjab Urban Planning & Development Authority relating to development and redevelopment of the area described in schedule below and attached drawing shall be exercised by the Jalandhar Development Authority.

# SCHEDULE OF BOUNDARY OF JALANDHAR DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

- NORTH :- Starting from point 'A' which is situated at northern side of Jalandhar-Amritsar G.T. Road and is the meeting point of Northern side of Jalandhar-Amritsar G.T. Road and western boundary of Kartarpur H.B.No. 370, then moving towards East along the Northern boundaries of villages Kartarpur H.B.No.370, Ambgarh H.B.No. 343, Passan H.B.No. 342, Musapur H.B.No. 341, Rahimpur H.B.No. 340, Dasupur H.B.No.339, Daffarwal H.B.No.109, Nizampur H.B.No.114, Rani Bhatti H.B.No.108, Sitalpur H.B.No.109, Nizampur H.B.No.110, Kala Bakra H.B.No.119, Kishanpur H.B.No.120, Daulike Sunderpur H.B.No.128, Dumra H.B.No.129, Jagganpur H.B.No.136, Talwara H.B.No.134, Mohammadpur H.B.No.140, Sagran H.B.No.130, Karyana H.B.No.55, Khurdpur H.B.No.54 upto point 'B' which is the meeting point of Northern side of Jalandhar-Hoshiarpur Road and Eastern boundary of village Khurdpur H.B.No.54.
- **EAST**:- Staring from point 'B' towards South crossing the Jalandhar-Hoshiarpur Road and Railway line along the eastern boundaries of villages Fatehpur H.B.No.53, Chomon H.B.No.58, Haripur H.B.No.63, Khichipur H.B.No.169, Narangpur H.B.No.170, Nauli H.B.No.180 then along the common district boundary of districts Jalandhar and Kapurthala upto point 'C' which is the meeting point of common boundary of Distt. Jalandhar and Kapurthala and Northern boundary of village Chaheru of Distt. Kapurthala, then along the Northern boundaries of Villages, Chaheru H.B.No.83, Saprod H.B.No.61, Khangura H.B.No.76, Planhi H.B.No.60, Dhak Palahi H.B.No.61, Khurampur H.B.No.63, Bhulu Rai H.B.No.65, Dhak Bhula Rai H.B.No.66, Phagwara Sharki H.B.No.73, upto point 'D' which is the meeting point of Northern side of Phagwara-Nawanshahar Road and Eastern boundary of Phagwara Sharki H.B.No.73.
- SOUTH :- Starting from point 'D' moving towards West Southern boundary of Phagwara Sharki H.B.No.73 crossing the Phagwara-Nawanshahar road and Railway line along the southern boundaries of villages Phagwara-Sharki H.B.No.73, Chachoki-Dhak Chachoki H.B.No.103-104, Narangpur Shahpur H.B.No.90, Mehat H.B.No.89, Hardaspur H.B.No.85 upto point 'E' which is meeting point of common boundaries of districts Jalandhar and Kapurthala and Southern boundaries of village Hardaspur H.B.No.85 then moving towards south along the eastern boundary of village Daulatpur H.B.No.237, Salarpur H.B.No.238, then moving along the southern boundaries of village Chak Daulatpur H.B.No.239, then along the tehsil boundary of Jalandhar-2 upto point 'F' which is the common meeting point of tehsil boundary of Jalandhar-2 and eastern boundary of village Kang Sahbu H.B.No.140, then moving towards West along the southern boundary of villages Kang Sahbu H.B.No.140, Mandh H.B.No.139, then along the western boundaries of village Saham H.B.No.142, Chitti H.B.No.427 upto point 'G' which is the meeting point of common boundary of district Jalandhar and Kapurthala and western boundary of village Chitti H.B.No.427.

- WEST :-Starting from point 'G' moving towards North along the common boundaries of district Jalandhar and Kapurthala upto point 'H' which is the meeting point of common boundary of districts Jalandhar and Kapurthala and southern boundary of village Ibban H.B.No.202 of district Kapurthala then moving West along the southern boundaries of villages Dhapai H.B.No.192. Dhaliwal Dona H.B.No.148. Mansorwal Dona H.B.No.149, then crossing the Jalandhar-Kapurthala Railway line and Jalandhar-Kapurthala road, then moving along the western boundary of village Mansorwala Dona H.B.No.149, then moving East and along the northern boundaries of villages Mansoorwal Dona H.B.No.149 Dhawankhan Jagir H.B.No.147, Dhawankhan Nishan H.B.No.148, Wadala Kalan H.B.No.193, Wadala Khurd H.B.No.201, upto point 'I' which is the meeting point of boundary of districts Jalandhar and Kapurthala and western boundary of village Khaira H.B.No.396, and then along the common boundary of districts Jalandhar and Kapurthala crossing the Jalandhar-Amritsar railway line and Jalandhar-Amritsar road upto point 'A' which is the starting point.
- **NOTE :-** Detail of schedule of boundaries are shown on Drawing No.DTP(J)4/2007, dated 30th March, 2007 and list of towns/villages falling in Jalandhar Development Authority Area is annexed.

16th July, 2007

Sd/-

Arun Goel Secretary to Government of Punjab, Housing & Urban Development Department, Endst. No.13/31/07-1HG2/5371

#### Dated: 16-07-2007

A copy is forwarded alongwith a spare copy to the Controller, Printing Stationary, Punjab, Chandigarh with request to publish this notification in the Government extra Ordinary Gazette and send 200 printed copies to this Department.

#### Sd/-Special Secretary

Endst. No.13/31/07-1HG2/5372-83

Dated: 16-07-2007

A copy is forwarded to the following for information:-

1. PA to Chief Minister, Punjab for information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.

2. Senior Special Secretary/ Chief Parliamentary Secretary Sh. Sarwan Singh Phillaur.

3. PS/Chief Secretary for the information of the Chief Secretary.

- 4. PS/PSCM for information of PSCM.
- 5. PS/Principal Secretary, Finance.
- 6. PS/Principal Secretary, Local Government.
- 7. PS/SHUD
- 8. Chief Administrator, PUDA, Mohali.
- 9. Chief Administrator, Jalandhar Development Authority.
- 10. Additional Chief Administrator, PUDA, Jalandhar.
- 11. Chief Town Planner, Punjab, Chandigarh.

A copy is also enclosed for information and necessary action – To Sh.H.S. Bains, Advisor/CM.

Sd/-Special Secretary